Twitter: connect, communicate, collaborate, contribute, create…

I was introduced to twitter at AMEEMilan in 2014. where I participated in a Twitter workshop where three impressive educators (Natalie Lafferty, AnneMarie Cunningham and Margaret Chisolm) gurus in the field of social media, introduced me to a new world of connectedness, learning and sharing.

I am using twitter to follow the experts in my field, and those that i believe are making an impact in medical education and social media.  Over the last two years my personal learning network has grown and through these connections I have been able to collaborate on projects, share and contribute to the conversations and grow both personally and professionally. The following image represents a  portion of my personalised learning network and includes medical educators that have added value to my learning journey. It illustrates project collaborations, learning opportunities and events that have evolved through online social interaction.

networking

Leave a Reply

